Titans Sign CB D’Joun Smith To Practice Squad


The Tennessee Titans announced Tuesday that they’ve signed CB D’Joun Smith to their practice squad.

The Titans’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Jerome Cunningham
  2. LB Justin Staples
  3. OT Tyler Marz
  4. DE Mehdi Abdesmad
  5. QB Alex Tanney
  6. G Karim Barton
  7. NT Antwaun Woods
  8. WR Jonathan Krause
  9. DB Jeremiah McKinnon
  10. CB D’Joun Smith

Smith, 22, was taken in the third round of last year’s NFL draft by the Colts and signed a four-year, $3.314 million rookie contract that included an $808,846 signing bonus.

Indianapolis placed Smith knee on short-term I.R. with a knee injury just a few weeks into the regular season. The Colts later waived him with an injury designation and he later reverted to their injured reserve list.

Indianapolis decided to waive Smith from injured reserve with a settlement back in September and he signed on to the Lions’ practice squad a few weeks later. Detroit, unfortunately, decided to cut him to make room for TE Khari Lee.

In 2015, Smith appeared in four games and recorded one tackle and a fumble recovery for the Colts.

Leave a Reply

Notify of