Bills Sign 17 Players To Practice Squad


The Bills announced they have filled out their practice squad and signed 17 players. 

The full list includes: 

  1. OT Trey Adams
  2. TE Nate Becker
  3. OL Evan Boehm
  4. DE Bryan Cox Jr.
  5. TE Jason Croom
  6. DB Dane Jackson
  7. DB Cam Lewis
  8. DE Mike Love
  9. OT Victor Salako
  10. LB Andre Smith
  11. DB Josh Thomas
  12. RB Christian Wade (international exemption)
  13. OT Brandon Walton
  14. QB Davis Webb
  15. RB Antonio Williams
  16. WR Duke Williams
  17. DT Justin Zimmer

Wade, 29, is a former rugby player from the United Kingdom. He played from 2011-2018 before announcing in October of 2018 he was retiring from rugby to pursue a career in American football.  

He was allocated to the Bills in 2019 and went through the preseason with them before being waived and placed on the practice squad. Buffalo has an exemption for him. 

Wade scored 82 tries in Premiership Rugby, England’s top rugby division, which is the third-most ever for a player in the league. 

Smith, 23, was drafted in the seventh round by Carolina out of UNC in 2018. He was entering the third year of his four-year, $2.5 million deal and was set to make a base salary of $750,000 when the Panthers traded him to the Bills last week. 

However, the Bills waived Smith coming out of camp. 

In 2019, Smith appeared in all 16 games for the Panthers and recorded five total tackles. 

Williams, 5-11 and 215 pounds, signed with the Bills as an undrafted free agent out of North Carolina. 

During his four-year college career, Williams rushed 202 times for 1,144 yards (5.7 YPC) and 11 touchdowns. He also caught 23 passes for 160 yards. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply