Buccaneers Officially Cut 22 Players

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Tuesday that they’ve officially reduced their roster down to 53 players.

Buccaneers Helmet

The full list of cuts includes:

  1. T Jake Benzinger
  2. WR Cyril Grayson
  3. S Javon Hagan
  4. OLB Ladarius Hamilton
  5. G Jonathan Hubbard
  6. TE Tanner Hudson
  7. WR Travis Jonsen
  8. CB Herb Miller
  9. TE Codey McElroy
  10. OLB Elijah Ponder
  11. DL Benning Potoa’e
  12. DL Kobe Smith
  13. OL Brandon Walton
  14. CB Chris Wilcox
  15. TE Jerell Adams
  16. QB Ryan Griffin
  17. CB Antonio Hamilton
  18. LB Joe Jones
  19. DL Jeremiah Ledbetter
  20. WR Jaydon Mickens
  21. RB C.J. Prosise
  22. T Brad Seaton (Injured)

Griffin, 31, originally signed with the Saints as an undrafted free agent out of Tulane. After two years, New Orleans waived Griffin and Tampa Bay claimed him in September 2015.

Since then, Griffin has spent each of the past six years in Tampa Bay, most recently finishing a two-year contract he signed in 2018. He returned to the Buccaneers this past April. 

Griffin didn’t appear in a game in 2020, and has only appeared in two games in his entire Buccaneers career. In 2019, he played in two games, completing two passes for 18 yards.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply