Chargers Sign WR Tyron Johnson & DT P.J. Johnson To Practice Squad


The Los Angeles Chargers announced Wednesday that they’ve signed WR Tyron Johnson and DT P.J. Johnson to their practice squad.

Here’s the Chargers updated practice squad:

  1. DE Anthony Lanier
  2. WR Artavis Scott (Injured)
  3. WR Anthony Johnson
  4. DB Quenton Meeks
  5. TE Stephen Anderson
  6. C Cole Toner
  7. OT Tyree St. Louis
  8. ILB Malik Jefferson
  9. DB KeiVarae Russell
  10. WR Tyron Johnson
  11. DT P.J. Johnson

Johnson, 23, signed with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Oklahoma State following the 2019 NFL Draft. He signed a three-year $1.755 million contract but was waived coming out of the preseason.

Johnson signed to the Bills practice squad a few days later and has since had brief stints with the Texans and Panthers. 

During his three-year college career, Johnson caught 80 passes for 1,288 yards and 12 touchdowns in 27 games. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments