Chiefs Sign DT T.J. Barnes & DB Tyler Patmon To Practice Squad

The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed DT T.J. Barnes and DB Tyler Patmon to their practice squad on Thursday after they tried out for the team.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Frankie Hammond
  2. ILB Terrance Smith
  3. RB Darrin Reaves 
  4. DL David King
  5. G Jarrod Pughsley
  6. LB Earl Okine
  7. WR Seantavius Jones
  8. LB Deion Barnes
  9. DT T.J. Barnes
  10. DB Tyler Patmon

Barnes, 26, originally signed on with the Jaguars as an undrafted free agent out of Georgia Tech back in 2013. he lasted just a few months in Jacksonville before he was waived and later signed to the Jets’ practice squad.

The Bills actually signed him off of the Jets’ practice squad in December of last year before placing him on waivers during the preseason. Barnes was later claimed by the Jaguars but was, unfortunately, among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason.

In 2015, Barnes appeared in 10 games and recorded four tackles and no sacks.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply