Chiefs Sign Nine Players To Futures Deals


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed nine players to futures contracts for the 2019 season including:

  1. WR Josh Crockett
  2. OT Ryan Hunter
  3. QB Chase Litton
  4. LB Rob McCray
  5. DB D’Montre Wade
  6. DT Joey Ivie
  7. TE David Wells
  8. LB Raymond Davison
  9. OT Pace Murphy

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Litton, 23, wound up going undrafted out of Marshall back in 2018. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.71 million contract with the Chiefs, but was unfortunately waived coming out of the preseason.

The Chiefs later signed Litton to their practice squad after he cleared waivers.

During his college career at Marshall, Litton threw for 8,335 yards while completing 60.8 percent of his passes to go along with 72 touchdowns and 31 interceptions over the course of three seasons and 34 games.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply