Chiefs Waive DB Julian Wilson From Practice Squad, Sign LB Earl Okine


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed LB Earl Okine to their practice squad and waived DB Julian Wilson from the unit.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Frankie Hammond
  2. ILB Terrance Smith
  3. WR Seantavius Jones 
  4. RB Darrin Reaves 
  5. DL David King
  6. G Jarrod Pughsley
  7. LB Earl Okine
  8. OT Jordan Devey
  9. DB Terrance Mitchell
  10. LB Ramik Wilson

Wilson, 24, signed on with the Ravens as a priority undrafted free agent following this year’s NFL draft. However, he, unfortunately, sustained a broken leg during the Ravens’ minicamp that would have cost him the entire 2015 season.

Baltimore placed him on waivers last week as they cut their roster down to 53 players.

During his four-year college career at Oklahoma, Wilson recorded 98 tackles, 6.5 tackles for a loss, four interceptions, one defensive touchdown and 15 pass defenses.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply