Colts Sign S Sean Baker To Practice Squad

The Indianapolis Colts announced Thursday that they’ve signed S Sean Baker to their practice squad.

The Colts’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. Sean Baker
  2. G David Arkin 
  3. LB Amarlo Herrera
  4. QB Matt Blanchard 
  5. DB Tay Glover-Wright
  6. DE Earl Okine
  7. OLB Daniel Adongo
  8. WR Duron Carter
  9. T Ulrick John
  10. TE Erik Swoope

Baker, 26, orginally signed on with the Buccaneers as an undrafted free agent out of Ball State back in 2012. He spent a little over a year in Tampa Bay before signing to the Falcons’ practice squad.

After two-plus years in Atlanta, Baker was waived during the team’s roster cuts at the start of the regular season.

He tried out for the Bills in recent weeks, but didn’t receive an offer from the team.

In 2014, Baker appeared in five games and recorded two tackles for the Falcons.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply