Cowboys Sign 10 Players To Practice Squad

The Dallas Cowboys have signed 10 players to their practice squad on Monday including former Eagles QB Clayton Thorson.

The full list includes:

  1. QB Clayton Thorson
  2. RB Mike Weber
  3. WR Cedrick Wilson
  4. TE Cole Hikutini
  5. OT Mitch Hyatt
  6. DT Daniel Wise
  7. LB Chris Covington
  8. CB Donovan Olumba
  9. CB Mike Jackson
  10. WR Ventell Bryant

Thorson, 24, was selected in the fifth round by the Eagles back in April. He signed a four-year, $2,793,320 contract and was set to make a base salary of $495,000 when the Eagles waived him coming out of the preseason.

During his four-year college career at Northwestern, Thorson threw for 10,731 yards while completing 58.4 percent of his passes to go along with 61 touchdowns and 45 interceptions over the course of 53 games. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply