Giants Announce Eight Practice Squad Moves, Including Signing G Wyatt Davis

The New York Giants announced eight practice squad moves on Thursday, including signing former Vikings G Wyatt Davis

The team also officially signed S Tony Jefferson, OLB Chuck Wiley and DE Henry Mondeaux. To make room, they released OT Roy Mbaeteka, DB Darren Evans, DB Nate Meadors and OL Garrett McGhin

The Giants practice squad now includes: 


  1. QB Davis Webb
  2. RB Jashaun Corbin
  3. WR CJ Board 
  4. WR Jaylon Moore 
  5. TE Austin Allen 
  6. OL Will Holden 
  7. DL Ryder Anderson
  8. OLB Quincy Roche
  9. CB Harrison Hand
  10. CB Zyon Gilbert
  11. S Trenton Thompson
  12. S Tony Jefferson
  13. G Wyatt Davis
  14. DE Henry Mondeaux
  15. OLB Chuck Wiley

Davis, 23, was a three-year starter at Ohio State and was a first-team All-American in 2019 and 2020. The Vikings drafted Davis with pick No. 86 overall in the third round.

He signed a four-year rookie deal with the Vikings worth $4,884,290 that also includes a signing bonus of $912,211. However, Minnesota cut him heading into the second year of that deal. 

During his three-year career at Ohio State, Davis appeared in 36 games, starting 24 of them at right guard.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply