Jaguars Waive DE Reggie Gilbert, Make Four Practice Squad Moves

The Jacksonville Jaguars officially waived DE Reggie Gilbert on Monday. 

They also released C Evan Boehm and DB Trevor Williams from their practice squad and signed WR Bug Howard and DE Aaron Patrick to the unit. 

Here’s the Jaguars updated practice squad:

  1. LB Nate Evans
  2. WR Terry Godwin
  3. WR Josh Hammond
  4. T Austen Pleasants
  5. G Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms
  6. WR Trey Quinn (Injured)
  7. DB Josh Nurse
  8. DB Nate Meadors
  9. FB Bruce Miller
  10. OT Garrett McGhin
  11. DB Quenton Meeks
  12. WR Damion Willis
  13. DT Gabe Wright
  14. RB Craig Reynolds
  15. WR Bug Howard
  16. DE Aaron Patrick

Gilbert, 27, wound up signing on with the Packers as an undrafted free agent out of Arizona back in 2016. He was waived at the start of the regular season and spent his rookie season on Green Bay’s practice squad.

The Packers brought Gilbert back on a future/reserve contract in 2017 and re-signed him as an exclusive rights free agent before later trading him to the Titans for a seventh-round pick coming out of the preseason. 

Gilbert signed on to the Cardinals practice squad before the Jaguars added him to their active roster. 

In 2019, Gilbert appeared in 11 games for the Titans and recorded 21 tackles, one sack, and a pass defense.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply