Patriots Release TE Paul Quessenberry From Practice Squad


The New England Patriots officially released TE Paul Quessenberry from their practice squad on Thursday. 


The full list of players on the practice squad now includes:

  1. TE Rashod Berry
  2. DE Tashawn Bower
  3. TE Jake Burt
  4. LB Terez Hall
  5. DT Bill Murray
  6. K Justin Rohrwasser
  7. DB D’Angelo Ross
  8. WR Devin Ross
  9. DE Nick Thurman
  10. WR Isaiah Zuber
  11. WR Kristian Wilkerson
  12. G Caleb Benenoch
  13. QB Jacob Dolegala
  14. DB Michael Jackson
  15. G Jordan Roos
  16. LB Michael Pinckney 

Quessenberry, 28, wound up going undrafted out of Navy back in April. He later agreed to a three-year, $2.28 million contract with the Patriots.

However, New England opted to waive Quessenberry coming out of training camp and he had a short stint on their practice squad.

During his college career at Navy, Quessenberry played defensive end and recorded 63 tackles, two and a half sacks, a forced fumble, a recovery, and two passes defended.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments