Ravens Worked Out 10 Offensive Linemen

The Baltimore Ravens brought in 10 free agent offensive linemen for workouts on Saturday, according to Jamison Hensley.

The full list of tryouts for the Ravens includes:

  1. G Jonathan Cooper
  2. G Dillon Day
  3. C Jamil Douglas
  4. C Hroniss Grasu
  5. C T.J. Johnson
  6. C Wesley Johnson
  7. G Jordan Morgan
  8. G Austin Pasztor
  9. G Ian Silberman
  10. OT Darrell Williams

Johnson, 27, is a former fifth-round pick of the Steelers back in 2014. He lasted just a few months in Pittsburgh before he was waived and later claimed by the Jets.

Johnson returned to the Jets last year before signing on with the Lions this past March. Unfortunately, the Lions released Johnson coming out of the preseason.

In 2017, Johnson appeared in 15 games for the Jets and was rated by Pro Football Focus as the No. 35 center out of 36 qualifying players.

Cooper, 27, is a former first-round pick of the Cardinals back in 2013. The Cardinals traded him to the Patriots as part of the Chandler Jones trade, but New England declined to pick up his fifth-year option and later cut him loose in 2016.

The Browns later claimed him off of waivers from New England but he lasted just a few months in Cleveland. The Cowboys signed Cooper to a one-year, $2 million contract last year.

The 49ers signed Cooper to a one year contract this offseason only to release him coming out of the preseason.

In 2017, Cooper appeared in 13 games for the Cowboys and is rated by Pro Football Focus as the No. 35 guard out of 77 qualifying players.

Grasu, 27, is a former third-round pick of the Bears back in 2015. He was in the final year of his four-year, $3.44 million contract that included $814,855 guaranteed and set to make a base salary of $705,000 for the 2018 season when the Bears waived him coming out of the preseason.

In 2017, Grasu appeared in six games for the Bears.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply