Saints Sign Four To Practice Squad Including Tanner McEvoy, Cut Four

The New Orleans Saints officially signed DB Darius Hillary, G Will Holden, DB Chris Lammons and WR Tanner McEvoy to their practice squad and released QB J.T. Barrett, OT Rick Leonard, DB Arrion Springs and TE Deon Yelder from the unit on Tuesday.

The Saints’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Garrett Griffin
  2. DE Alex Jenkins (International)
  3. WR Keith Kirkwood
  4. OL Nate Wozniak
  5. RB Boston Scott
  6. LB Darnell Sankey
  7. DT Tomasi Laulile
  8. DB Darius Hillary
  9. G Will Holden
  10. DB Chris Lammons
  11. WR Tanner McEvoy

McEvoy, 25, wound up signing on with the Seahawks as an undrafted free agent out of Wisconsin back in 2016. He’s currently in the final year of his rookie contract and stands to make a base salary of $630,000 for the 2018 season.

The Seahawks waived McEvoy and he quickly signed with the Saints. However, he was among New Orleans’ final roster cuts and later claimed by the Dolphins.

In 2017, McEvoy appeared in 15 games for the Seahawks and caught five passes for 113 yards receiving and no touchdowns.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply