Titans Sign S Bradley McDougald, C Corey Levin & DB Chris Jones To Practice Squad

The Tennessee Titans officially signed three players to their practice squad on Wednesday including S Bradley McDougald, C Corey Levin, and DB Chris Jones.

<a rel=Tennesee’s practice squad now includes:

  1. QB Matt Barkley
  2. DB Briean Boddy-Calhoun
  3. LB Jamal Carter
  4. TE Tory Carter
  5. T Christian DiLauro
  6. WR Dez Fitzpatrick
  7. DT Woodrow Hamilton
  8. LB Jan Johnson
  9. DT Naquan Jones
  10. WR Mason Kinsey
  11. G Jordan Roos
  12. DE Amani Bledsoe
  13. TE MyCole Pruitt
  14. S Bradley McDougald
  15. C Corey Levin
  16. DB Chris Jones

McDougald, 30, originally signed on with the Chiefs as an undrafted free agent out of Kansas back in 2013. He was on and off of their practice squad during his rookie season before he waived in November of 2013 and later claimed off of waivers by the Buccaneers.

The Buccaneers brought McDougald back on a second-round tender that cost them $2.5 million for the 2016 season. However, he departed in 2019 for a one-year contract with the Seahawks.

Seattle traded McDougald to the Jets last summer as part of the Jamal Adams trade. The Titans signed McDougald to a contract last month but was cut loose yesterday. 

In 2020, McDougald appeared in seven games and recorded 36 tackles, no interceptions, a fumble recovery, and three passes defended.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply