Vikings Sign TE Jacob Hollister To PS, Release CB Parry Nickerson

The Minnesota Vikings announced on Tuesday they have signed TE Jacob Hollister to the practice squad. 

In a corresponding move, Minnesota released CB Parry Nickerson.

Minnesota’s practice squad now includes: 

  1. TE Nick Muse
  2. WR Trishton Jackson
  3. C Josh Sokol
  4. G Kyle Hinton
  5. LB William Kwenkeu
  6. DL T.J. Smith 
  7. S Myles Dorn
  8. RB Bryant Koback
  9. DL Jaylen Twyman
  10. WR Dan Chisena
  11. CB Tay Gowan
  12. WR Travis Toivonen 
  13. QB David Blough
  14. DB Duke Shelley
  15. LB Chris Garrett
  16. TE Jacob Hollister

Hollister, 27, wound up signing on with the Patriots as an undrafted free agent out of Wyoming back in 2017. He agreed to a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Patriots before being traded to the Seahawks for a conditional 2020 seventh-round pick in 2019. 

He made a base salary of $3.27 million for the 2020 season and was testing the market as an unrestricted free agent when he signed a one-year deal with the Bills. Buffalo released him when paring its roster down to 53, however. 

From there, Jacksonville signed Hollister to a one-year deal in September, where he was with the team for the remainder of the season. The Raiders signed him earlier this offseason but waived him with an injury designation as they worked down to 53 players. 

In 2021, Hollister appeared in seven games for the Jaguars. He had nine catches on 14 targets for 55 yards and one touchdown.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply