Vikings Sign WRs Darrius Shepherd & Damion Ratley To P-Squad

The Minnesota Vikings announced Wednesday that they’ve signed WRs Darrius Shepherd and Damion Ratley to their practice squad.

Vikings Helmet

Here’s the Vikings updated practice squad:

  1. RB Jake Bargas (COVID-19)
  2. LB Tuf Borland
  3. TE Zach Davidson
  4. DB Myles Dorn
  5. G Dakota Dozier 
  6. G Kyle Hinton
  7. WR Myron Mitchell
  8. DB Parry Nickerson
  9. RB A.J. Rose (COVID-19)
  10. DB Tye Smith
  11. DE Kenny Willekes
  12. WR Trishton Jackson (COVID-19)
  13. TE Brandon Dillon
  14. DT T.J. Smith
  15. OT Timon Parris  
  16. DT T.Y. McGill
  17. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  18. WR Darrius Shepherd
  19. WR Damion Ratley 

Shepherd, 26 wound up going undrafted out of North Dakota State in 2019. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.71 million contract with the Packers and managed to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason.

The Packers later waived Shepherd and he’s bounced on and off the practice squad and active roster since then. Green Bay waived him late in the 2020 season and he later had a brief stint on the Chiefs’ practice squad. 

In 2020, Shepherd appeared in eight games for the Packers and caught five passes for 46 yards. He has also totaled 227 kick return yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply