Washington Signs 13 Players To Practice Squad


The Washington Football Team announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed 13 players to their practice squad. 

The full list includes:

  1. DT David Bada (International)
  2. DE Jordan Brailford
  3. WR Tony Brown
  4. CB Aaron Colvin
  5. G Joshua Garnett
  6. TE Hale Hentges 
  7. QB Steven Montez
  8. LB Jared Norris
  9. DE Nate Orchard
  10. LB Donald Payne
  11. C Ross Pierschbacher
  12. S Jeremy Reaves
  13. WR Cam Sims

Colvin, 28, is a former fourth-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2014. He played out the final year of his four-year, $2,673,152 contract before agreeing to a four-year deal worth $34 million with the Texans that included $18 million in guaranteed. 

Colvin was set to make base salaries of $7,500,000 over the final three years of the agreement when the Texans cut him loose after one game in 2019. 

Colvin caught on with the Redskins and finished out the year in Washington. He returned to Washington in May but was released on Saturday. 

In 2019, Colvin appeared in one game for the Texans and six games for the Redskins, finishing with 15 total tackles and one pass defense. Pro Football Focus had him rated as the No. 97 receiver out of 98 qualifying players after Week 1.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments