Colts Sign 3 Players To Practice Squad Including DT Joe Vellano


The Indianapolis Colts announced Tuesday that they’ve signed LB Edwin Jackson, WR Joshua Stangby and DT Joe Vellano to their practice squad.

The Colts’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB Edwin Jackson
  2. WR Joshua Stangby
  3. DT Joe Vellano
  4. LB Amarlo Herrera
  5. RB LaDarius Perkins
  6. OT Pierce Burton 
  7. RB Josh Robinson (Injured)
  8. DB Dezmen Southward 
  9. G Ben Heenan 
  10. WR Duron Carter
  11. TE Erik Swoope

Vellano, 27, signed on with the Patriots as an undrafted free agent out of Maryland back in 2013. He was placed on waivers back in October before he was later added to the team’s practice squad.

Last year, Vellano has totaled six tackles and a sack over the course of 5 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments