Broncos Make Three Practice Squad Moves

The Denver Broncos officially signed OT Adrian Ealy and RB Kerrith Whyte to their practice squad on Tuesday and released ILB Curtis Robinson from the unit, according to Mike Klis

Broncos logo

Here’s the Broncos updated practice squad:

  1. T Quinn Bailey
  2. TE Shaun Beyer
  3. T Drew Himmelman
  4. DE Marquiss Spencer
  5. WR Seth Williams 
  6. DE Jonathan Harris
  7. WR De’Mornay Pierson-El
  8. WR Rico Gafford
  9. LB Pita Taumoepenu 
  10. LB Barrington Wade
  11. RB Damarea Crockett
  12. OT Casey Tucker
  13. LB Avery Williamson
  14. DB Duke Dawson (Injured)
  15. G Zack Johnson
  16. OT Adrian Ealy
  17. RB Kerrith Whyte

Whyte, 25, was selected in the seventh round out of Florida Atlantic by the Bears in 2019. He agreed to a four-year, $2.6 million contract and managed to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason.

However, Chicago elected to waive Whyte that September and signed him to their practice squad once clearing waivers. The Steelers signed Whyte to their active roster later in the year. 

Whyte spent all of last season on the Lions’ practice squad before a brief stint with the Bills this summer. He’s had brief stints with the Jaguars and Packers in recent months. 

In 2019, Whyte appeared in six games for the Steelers and rushed 24 times for 122 yards (5.1 YPC) and caught one pass for nine yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply