Browns Sign 11 Players To Practice Squad

The Cleveland Browns announced Wednesday that they’ve officially signed 11 players to their practice squad. 

Browns Helmet

The full list includes:

  1. WR Ja’Marcus Bradley
  2. DT Sheldon Day
  3. TE Jordan Franks
  4. DE Porter Gustin
  5. RB John Kelly
  6. LB Elijah Lee
  7. S Jovante Moffatt
  8. QB Nick Mullens
  9. WR JoJo Natson
  10. FB Johnny Stanton
  11. DE Curtis Weaver

Mullens, 26, wound up signing on with the 49ers as an undrafted free agent out of Southern Miss back in 2017. He was waived coming out of the preseason and later added to their practice squad.

The 49ers brought Mullens back on a futures contract in 2018 only to release him at the start of the regular season. Mullens had a brief stint on their practice squad before being called up following Jimmy Garoppolo‘s season-ending knee injury.

He re-signed as an exclusive rights free agent heading into 2020 but San Francisco declined to tender him as a restricted free agent this past offseason. The Eagles signed him to a contract in June before recently releasing him. 

In 2020, Mullens appeared in 10 games for the 49ers and completed 64.7 percent of his passes for 2,437 yards, 12 touchdowns and 12 interceptions.

We had him included in our Top 100 Available 2021 Free Agents list.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply