Buccaneers Re-Sign DT Rodney Coe To Practice Squad, Cut DE Kourtnei Brown


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers officially re-signed DT Rodney Coe to their practice squad on Monday and released DE Kourtnei Brown from the unit.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. Isaiah Johnson
  2. DT Channing Ward
  3. TE Tevin Westbrook
  4. WR Donteea Dye
  5. WR Josh Huff
  6. DT Rodney Coe
  7. G Kyler Kerbyson
  8. G Michael Liedtke
  9. DB Cody Riggs
  10. WR Myles White

Coe, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Cowboys as an undrafted free agent out of Akron back in May. He lasted just a few months with the Cowboys before he was among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason.

The Buccaneers signed him to their practice squad a few weeks into the regular season before cutting him loose a few weeks ago.

Last year, Coe recorded 46 tackles, two sacks, a forced fumble, a recovery and three pass defenses over the course of 12 games.

Leave a Reply

Notify of