Buccaneers Sign P Matt Wile To Practice Squad


The Buccaneers announced they have signed P Matt Wile to the practice squad. 

Tampa Bay’s practice squad now includes:

  1. DB Javon Hagan
  2. G Nick Leverett
  3. DB Herb Miller
  4. DE Benning Potoa’e 
  5. K Greg Joseph
  6. WR Travis Jonsen
  7. TE Codey McElroy
  8. DB Mazzi Wilkins
  9. DT Kobe Smith
  10. DE Quinton Bell
  11. G John Molchon
  12. WR Cyril Grayson  (Injured)
  13. G Ted Larsen
  14. LS Garrison Sanborn
  15. WR Josh Pearson
  16. QB Drew Stanton
  17. P Matt Wile

Wile, 28, originally signed on with the Panthers as an undrafted free agent out of Michigan back in 2015. He bounced on and off their roster until signing with the Cowboys during the 2016 offseason.

Wile lasted six months in Dallas before having brief stints with the Falcon, Cardinals and Steelers. The Vikings claimed him off of waivers at the start of last year before cutting him loose at the start of the season. 

The Falcons signed Wile to their practice squad and he’s bounced on and off Atlanta’s roster while they’ve dealt with punter injuries before being released himself with a settlement. The Lions signed him to a futures deal for 2020 but released him in April. 

In 2019, Wile has appeared in two games for the Falcons and recorded six punts for 290 yards (48.3 average), no touchbacks and three kicks inside the 20. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments