Cardinals Sign 14 To Practice Squad


The Arizona Cardinals announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed 14 players to their practice squad.

The full list of signings for the Cardinals includes:

  1. S Kentrell Brice
  2. DL Jonathan Bullard
  3. TE Dylan Cantrell
  4. DL Trevon Coley
  5. RB D.J. Foster
  6. CB Chris Jones
  7. OL Koda Martin
  8. WR Andre Patton
  9. WR A.J. Richardson
  10. LB Reggie Walker
  11. WR JoJo Ward
  12. RB Jonathan Ward
  13. LB Evan Weaver
  14. CB Jace Whittaker

Foster, 26, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Patriots as an undrafted free agent out of Arizona State back in 2016, but was waived a during the season. The Patriots added him to their practice squad before losing him to the Cardinals the following year.

Foster returned to New England for a brief stint before rejoining the Cardinals in 2018. Unfortunately, Foster suffered a hamstring and was placed on injured reserve. 

The Cardinals re-signed him back in March before cutting him loose on Saturday. 

For his career, Foster has appeared in 16 games for the Patriots and Cardinals and rushed for 43 yards on 13 carries (2.7 YPC) to go along with 18 receptions for 135 yards receiving and no touchdowns. He also has totaled 214 kick return yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments