Chargers Sign OL Ryan Hunter To Practice Squad


The Los Angeles Chargers announced Thursday that they’ve signed OL Ryan Hunter to their practice squad.

The full list of practice squad players for the Chargers includes:

  1.  RB Darius Bradwell
  2. DB John Brannon
  3. LB Cole Christiansen
  4. WR Jeff Cotton
  5. NT Breiden Fehoko
  6. G Nathan Gilliam
  7. WR Tyron Johnson
  8. DB Quenton Meeks
  9. DT T.J. Smith
  10. C Cole Toner
  11. DB Donte Vaughn
  12. RB Troymaine Pope
  13. DE Joe Gaziano
  14. LB B.J. Bello
  15. OL Ryan Hunter

Hunter, 25, wound up going undrafted out of Bowling Green back in 2018. He later signed on with the Chiefs, but was waived coming out of the preseason and re-signed to their practice squad.

The Chiefs brought Hunter back on a futures contract before re-signing him to the practice squad. He was, unfortunately, among their final roster cuts prior to the 2020 season.

In 2019, Hunter appeared in three games for the Chiefs and played a total of 14 snaps. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply