Chiefs Release QB Matt McGloin, Sign 10 To Practice Squad


The Kansas City Chiefs announced Sunday that they’ve released QB Matt McGloin, placed S Daniel Sorensen on injured reserve and re-signed S Ron Parker.

The Chiefs also signed 10 players to their practice squad including:

  1. WR Josh Crockett
  2. WR Gehrig Dieter
  3. OT Ryan Hunter
  4. DT Dee Liner
  5. QB Chase Litton
  6. LB Rob McCray
  7. S Leon McQuay
  8. DB Arrion Springs
  9. DB D’Montre Wade
  10. C Jimmy Murray

McGloin, 28, wound up signing on with the Raiders as an undrafted free agent out of Penn State back in 2013. He returned to the Raiders on a one-year, $2.553 million restricted deal for the 2016 season.

As an unrestricted free agent, McGloin signed a one-year contract with the Eagles last year but was unfortunately among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason. McGloin signed on with the Texans last November but was waived a week later.

The Chiefs signed him to a contract back in March.

In 2016, McGloin completed 8 of 15 passing attempts (53.3) for 50 yards passing and no touchdowns or interceptions.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments