Chiefs Sign FB Aaron Ripkowski To Futures Deal


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed FB Aaron Ripkowski to a futures contract for the 2019 season on Thursday.

The Chiefs have now signed 14 players to futures deals including: 

  1. DT Cavon Walker
  2. LB Martrell Spaight
  3. WR Josh Crockett
  4. OT Ryan Hunter
  5. QB Chase Litton
  6. LB Rob McCray
  7. DB D’Montre Wade
  8. DT Joey Ivie
  9. TE David Wells
  10. LB Raymond Davison
  11. OT Pace Murphy
  12. DT Henry Mondeaux
  13. DB Leon McQuay
  14. FB Aaron Ripkowski

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Ripkowski, 26, is a former sixth-round pick out of Oklahoma by the Packers back in 2015. He is entering the final year of a four-year, $2,386,396 contract and set to earn a base salary of $705,000 this season when he was waived at the start of the 2018 season. 

Ripkowski wound up sitting out the entire 2018 season. 

In 2017, Ripkowski appeared in all 16 games for Green Bay and recorded five rushing attempts for 13 yards to go along with seven receptions for 39 yards receiving and no touchdowns.

Leave a Reply

Notify of