Chiefs Signed RB Elijah McGuire To Practice Squad


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed RB Elijah McGuire to their practice squad. 

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

    1. WR Joe Fortson
    2. TE Nick Keizer
    3. DB Alex Brown
    4. LB Emmanuel Smith
    5. DE Cameron Malveaux
    6. G Ryan Hunter
    7. DT Braxton Hoyet
    8. QB Kyle Shurmur
    9. TE Alize Mack
    10. RB Elijah McGuire

McGuire, 25, is a former sixth-round pick of the Jets back in 2017. He was in the third year of his four-year, $2.66 million contract when the Jets waived him coming out of the preseason. 

The Browns signed McGuire to their practice squad and promoted him last month before being waived and re-signed to their taxi squad. Cleveland cut him loose last month. 

Since becoming a free agent, he has worked out for the Patriots and Texans but left both meetings without a contract. 

In 2018, McGuire appeared in eight games for the Jets and rushed for 276 yards on 92 carries (3 YPC) to go along with 19 receptions for 193 yards receiving and four total touchdowns.

Leave a Reply

Notify of