Cowboys Announced 14 Futures Deals


The Cowboys announced they have signed 14 players to futures deals for the 2021 season. 

The full list includes:

  1. OT Isaac Alarcon
  2. DB Kemon Hall
  3. LB Ladarius Hamilton
  4. C Marcus Henry
  5. TE Cole Hikutini
  6. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  7. WR Chris Lacy
  8. DT Walter Palmore
  9. WR Aaron Parker
  10. C Adam Redmond
  11. QB Cooper Rush
  12. OT Eric Smith
  13. CB Saivion Smith
  14. OT William Sweet

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Rush, 26, went undrafted out of Central Michigan back in 2017. He later signed a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Cowboys and managed to make the 53-man roster all three seasons.

Rush signed his $2.1 million restricted free agent offer after being tendered by the Cowboys this offseason. He was later waived and claimed by the Giants before agreeing to a restructured deal.

New York added Rush to their practice squad before releasing him. The Cowboys signed him to their practice squad to finish out the year. 

For his career, Rush has appeared in five games for the Cowboys, completing one of three pass attempts for two yards. He has also rushed for 13 yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments