Cowboys Sign TE Ian Bunting To Practice Squad

According to Michael Gehlken, the Cowboys are signing TE Ian Bunting to their practice squad on Thursday. 

Ian Bunting

Dallas’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. T Isaac Alarcon (International)
  2. DB Kyron Brown
  3. DB Deante Burton
  4. DB Tyler Coyle
  5. QB Ben DiNucci
  6. DT Austin Faoliu
  7. DT Justin Hamilton
  8. RB Jaquan Hardy
  9. G Braylon Jones
  10. WR Osirus Mitchell
  11. TE Nick Ralston
  12. WR Brandon Smith
  13. DE Breeland Speaks
  14. TE Jeremy Sprinkle
  15. DB Darian Thompson
  16. TE Ian Bunting

Bunting, 25, originally signed on with the Bears as an undrafted out of California in 2019 but was waived coming out of the preseason.

The Jets signed Bunting to their practice squad soon after but elected to cut him loose after a few weeks. From there, he signed on to the Colts’ practice squad and returned to Indianapolis on a futures contract last offseason but was waived with an injury designation and reverted to the Colts’ injured reserve list. 

The Cardinals signed him to a futures deal in January but waived him last month. He quickly caught on with the Seahawks but was among their final roster cuts. 

During his college career at Michigan and California, Bunting caught 29 passes for 219 yards receiving and no touchdowns over the course of four seasons and 16 games.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply