Dolphins Sign DB Tino Ellis To Practice Squad


The Miami Dolphins officially signed DB Tino Ellis to their practice squad on Thursday. 

Here’s the Dolphins updated practice squad:

  1. WR Antonio Callaway (Suspended)
  2. DE Nick Coe
  3. DB Brian Cole
  4. WR Matt Cole
  5. DB Tae Hayes
  6. DB Nate Holley
  7. T Jonathan Hubbard
  8. LB Kylan Johnson (Injured)
  9. DT Benito Jones
  10. WR Kirk Merritt
  11. TE Chris Myarick
  12. DT Durval Queiroz (International)
  13. DE Tyshun Render
  14. LS Matt Orzech
  15. QB Reid Sinnett
  16. C Tyler Gauthier
  17. DB Cordrea Tankersley
  18. DB Javaris Davis
  19. DB Tino Ellis

Ellis wound up going undrafted out of Maryland back in April. He later signed a three-year, $2.28 million contract with the Saints, but was placed on waivers with an injury designation last week.

Ellis later reverted to the Saints’ injured reserve after clearing waivers but was eventually waived with a settlement before the regular season. 

During his college career at Maryland, Ellis recorded 73 tackles, an interception, a forced fumble, a recovery and 21 passes defended over the course of four seasons and 32 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments