Only Four Players Eligible To Be Selected In The Supplemental Draft


Ian Rapoport of the NFL Network reports that only four players are eligible to be selected in tomorrow’s Supplemental Draft.

The four players consist of:  SMU RB Traylon Shead, Virginia University of Lynchburg DT LaKendrick Ross, UNC LB Darius Lipford and New Mexico WR Chase Clayton.

According to Rapoport, no more applications are being accepted from players looking to enter the draft.

There has been some confusion as to when the draft will be held, but Rapoport adds that a memo sent to NFL teams has the time listed as July 10 at 1 pm eastern.

ESPN’s Adam Caplan reported Tuesday that he hasn’t found a single team with a draftable grade on any of these players.

Shead hasn’t been all that productive at SMU, even though he was highly regarded coming out of high school. Last year, he ram for 197 yards on 51 carries and scored three touchdowns.

Ross was originally slated to begin his collegiate career at Morgan State, but he would later transfer to Virginia-Lynchburg where he played one season. According to his agent, he was ruled ineligible for 2013 season.

Clayton was a factor in the return game two season ago when he totaled 608 yards and two touchdowns on 20 kick returns. Unfortunately for him, he suffered a knee injury in the first game of the season last year and subsequently missed the remainder of the team’s games.

Lipford totaled 75 tackles, 7.5 tackles for a loss, 2.5 sacks and five pass defenses over the course of three years at North Carolina.



Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply