Packers Sign 10 Players To Futures Deals


The Green Bay Packers have signed 10 players to futures contracts for the 2020 season on Tuesday. 

The full list includes:

  1. WR Darrius Shepherd
  2. TE Evan Baylis
  3. OT Cody Conway
  4. RB Damarea Crockett
  5. TE James Looney
  6. CB Kabion Ento
  7. OLB Randy Ramsey
  8. OLB Tim Williams
  9. QB Manny Wilkins
  10. WR Malik Taylor

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Williams, 26, is a former third-round pick of the Ravens back in 2017. He was in the third year of his four-year, $3.39 million contract when the Ravens made the decision to move on from Williams midseason.

Williams was later claimed by the Packers, but he lasted just a few weeks on their active roster before being re-signed to the practice squad. 

In 2019, Williams has appeared in four games for the Ravens and recorded two tackles and no sacks.

Taylor, 24, wound up going undrafted out of Ferris State in 2019. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.755 million contract with the Buccaneers. However, the Buccaneers waived Taylor a few days later.

Taylor caught on with the Packers in July. He was waived by the team coming out of the preseason but re-signed to the practice squad where he spent the year. 

During his four-year college career at Ferris State, Taylor caught 115 passes for 2,009 yards receiving and 11 touchdowns over the course of 38 games.

Wilkins, 24, wound up going undrafted out of Arizona State back in May of last year. He later signed a three-year, $1.755 million contract from the Packers, but was waived coming out of the preseason. 

The Packers re-signed Wilkens to their practice squad after clearing waivers. 

During his four-year college career at Arizona State, Wilkins threw for 8,624 yards while completing 63.2 percent of his passes to go along with 52 touchdowns and 23 interceptions over the course of 39 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments