Seahawks Sign CB Tye Smith To Practice Squad, Cut DE Tylor Harris

The Seattle Seahawks announced Thursday that they’ve signed CB Tye Smith to the practice squad and released DE Tylor Harris from the unit.

The Seahawks’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. CB Tye Smith
  2. WR Kenny Lawler
  3. LB Kache Palacio
  4. OL Will Pericak
  5. WR Rodney Smith
  6. WR Kasen Williams
  7. WR Marcus Lucas
  8. LB Jordan Tripp
  9. DT Justin Hamilton
  10. T Takoby Cofield

Smith, 23, is a former fifth-round pick of the Seahawks back in May of last year. He was in the second year of his four-year, $2.446 million contract and set to make a base salary of $525,000 for the 2016 season when the Seahawks cut him loose last week as they got down to the 53-man limit.

In 2015, Smith appeared in four games for the Seahawks and recorded one tackle and no interceptions.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply