Texans Officially Sign 13 Players To Practice Squad

The Houston Texans announced Wednesday that they’ve officially signed 13 players to their practice squad.

Texans Helmet

The full list includes:

  1. TE Antony Auclair
  2. DB Shyheim Carter
  3. QB Jeff Driskel
  4. OL Hjalte Froholdt
  5. OL Carson Green
  6. OL Ryan McCollum
  7. WR Chris Moore
  8. LB Hardy Nickerson
  9. DB Jonathan Owens
  10. FB Paul Quessenberry
  11. DL Derek Rivers
  12. OL Lane Taylor
  13. WR Jordan Veasy

Driskel, 27, is a former sixth-round pick of the 49ers back in 2016. He was waived by the 49ers at the start of the 2016 season and was later claimed off of waivers by the Bengals.

Cincinnati placed Driskel on injured reserve coming out of the preseason in 2019 and he signed on with the Lions. From there, the Broncos signed Driskel to a two-year contract in March of last year but was cut loose this offseason and later signed with the Texans. 

Houston released him on Tuesday. 

In 2020, Driskel appeared in three games for the Broncos and completed 54.7 percent for 432 yards, three touchdowns and two interceptions. He has also rushed for 28 yards. 


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply