Washington Signs Three To Futures Deals

The Washington Football Team announced Tuesday that they’ve signed DE Daniel Wise, DB DeMarkus Acy and DB Torry McTyer to futures contracts for the 2021 season. 

Washington Helmet

Here’s the updated list of futures signings for Washington:

  1. DT David Bada
  2. WR Jeff Badet
  3. DB Jordan Brown
  4. WR Tony Brown
  5. TE Dylan Cantrell
  6. WR Trevor Davis
  7. DE Jalen Jelks
  8. DT Devaroe Lawrence
  9. RB Javon Leake
  10. T Rick Leonard
  11. TE Tyrone Swoopes
  12. K Kaare Vedvik
  13. RB Jonathan Williams
  14. DE Daniel Wise
  15. DB DeMarkus Acy
  16. DB Torry McTyer

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Acy, 22, wound up going undrafted out of Missouri back in April. He later signed a three-year rookie contract with the 49ers. Unfortunately, San Francisco waived him during training camp and it took until October for him to sign on to the Seahawks’ practice squad.

Seattle eventually released Acy from the unit a few weeks ago. 

During his college career at Missouri, Acy appeared in 38 games and recorded 77 tackles, no sacks, three interceptions, a forced fumble a recovery and 20 passes defended. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply