Bears Sign LB Manti Te’o To Practice Squad


The Bears announced they have signed LB Manti Te’o to the practice squad. 

Chicago’s practice squad now includes: 

  1. WR Rodney Adams
  2. QB Tyler Bray
  3. DB Xavier Crawford
  4. WR Reggie Davis
  5. WR Jesper Horsted
  6. WR Thomas Ives
  7. DT Lacale London
  8. G Lachavious Simmons
  9. T Badara Traore (Injured)
  10. DE Ledarius Mack
  11. LB Devante Bond (Injured)
  12. G Dieter Eiselen
  13. DT Terry Beckner
  14. LB Sharif Finch
  15. RB Lamar Miller
  16. DT Daniel McCullers 
  17. LB Manti Te’o

Te’o, 29, is a former second-round pick of the Chargers back in 2013. He played out the final year of his four-year rookie contract before agreeing to a two-year, $5 million deal with the Saints in 2017. 

Te’o returned to the Saints last year and finished out the season in New Orleans. 

For his career, Te’o has appeared in 62 games for the Chargers and Saints and recorded 304 tackles, 1.5 sacks, two interceptions, a forced fumble, a recovery and 13 passes defended over the course of seven seasons.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments