Bengals Sign LB Trevor Roach To Practice Squad, Waive DB Darius Hillary

The Cincinnati Bengals officially signed LB Trevor Roach to their practice squad on Saturday and waived DB Darius Hillary.

The Bengals’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DE Ryan Brown
  2. HB Tra Carson
  3. DT David Dean
  4. LB Trevor Roach
  5. WR Jake Kumerow
  6. TE Matt Lengel
  7. G Trey Hopkins
  8. G Alex Redmond
  9. WR Alonzo Russell
  10. LB Paul Dawson

Roach, 24, wound up signing on with the Bengals as an undrafted free agent out of Nebraska back in May of last year. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason last year but was later signed to their active roster before being promoted in January.

Roach is currently in the second year of his three-year, $1.425 million contract and set to make a base salary of $450,000 for the 2016 season when he was waived a few days ago.

In 2016, Roach has been active for three games but has yet to record a single statistic.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply