Bills Sign RB Miguel Maysonet To Practice Squad

The Buffalo Bills announced that they’ve signed RB Miguel Maysonet to their practice squad on Friday.

The Bills practice squad currently consists of:

  1. RB Miguel Maysonet
  2. QB Dustin Vaughan
  3. DE Cedric Reed
  4. TE Nick O’Leary
  5. DB Merrill Noel
  6. LB Kevin Reddick (Exception)
  7. G Cyril Richardson (Exception)
  8. WR Dez Lewis
  9. T Chris Martin
  10. CB Jaylen Watkins

Buffalo has been dealing with a number of injuries at running back over the past few weeks, and just placed RB Cierre Wood on season-ending injured reserve, so they could use some more depth at the position.

Maysonet, 25, originally signed on with the Eagles as a priority undrafted free agent out of Stony Brook back in May of 2013. Since then, he’s played for a number of team including the Browns, Colts, Chargers, Jets, Redskins and most recently for the Steelers.

Maysonet has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply