Broncos Sign S Ryan Murphy To Practice Squad

The Denver Broncos have signed S Ryan Murphy to their practice squad on Wednesday, according to Mike Klis.

The Broncos’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OL Dillon Day
  2. DT Kyle Peko
  3. OLB Vontarrius Dora
  4. TE Henry Krieger-Coble
  5. OL Justin Murray
  6. WR Kalif Raymond
  7. LB Quentin Gause
  8. TE Steven Scheu
  9. RB Terrell Watson
  10. Ryan Murphy

Murphy, 23, is a former seventh-round pick of the Seahawks in 2015. He was, unfortunately, unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason, but later signed on to the Broncos’ practice squad at the start of the regular season.

Murphy was actually sent home just before the Super Bowl after he was questioned in a prostitution sting.

The Broncos brought Murphy back on a future/reserve contract back in February before later waiving him just a few days after this year’s draft. Denver re-signed him in August only to cut him loose coming out of the preseason.

During his four-year college career at Oregon State, Murphy recorded 235 tackles, 1.5 sacks, two forced fumbles, a recovery, five interceptions and 11 pass defenses.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply