Browns Sign Three Players To Practice Squad Including WR Rashard Higgins

The Cleveland Browns announced Tuesday that they’ve signed WR Rashard Higgins, CB Darius Hillary and S Kai Nacua to their practice squad.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE J.P. Holtz
  2. LB Deon King
  3. RB Terrence Magee
  4. DB Najee Murray
  5. LB B.J. Bello
  6. OL Travis Averill
  7. WR Rashard Higgins
  8. CB Darius Hillary
  9. S Kai Nacua

Higgins, 22, is a former fifth-round pick of the Browns back in 2016. He was entering the second year of his four-year, $2.584 million contract when the Browns elected to cut him loose this past weekend.

In 2016, Higgins appeared in all 16 games for the Browns and caught six passes for 77 yards receiving and no touchdowns.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply