Buccaneers Sign DT Rodney Coe To Practice Squad, Cut RB Russell Hansbrough


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Wednesday that they’ve signed DT Rodney Coe to their practice squad and waived RB Rusell Hansbrough from the unit.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DT Rodney Coe
  2. OL Josh Allen
  3. OL Ben Gottschalk
  4. WR Freddie Martino
  5. LB Josh Keyes
  6. CB Javien Elliott
  7. Isaiah Johnson
  8. LB Micah Awe
  9. WR Jeremy Butler

Coe, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Cowboys as an undrafted free agent out of Akron back in May. He lasted just a few months with the Cowboys before he was among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason.

Last year, Coe recorded 46 tackles, two sacks, a forced fumble, a recovery and three pass defenses over the course of 12 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments