Buccaneers Sign Two To Practice Squad

The Buccaneers announced they have signed WR John Hurst and CB Rashard Robinson to the practice squad. 

Tampa Bay’s practice squad now includes: 

  1. WR Cyril Grayson
  2. QB Ryan Griffin
  3. T Jonathan Hubbard
  4. WR Travis Jonsen (COVID-19)
  5. TE Codey McElroy
  6. DE Benning Potoa’e
  7. DT Kobe Smith
  8. T Brandon Walton
  9. TE Deon Yelder
  10. S Troy Warner
  11. RB Darwin Thompson
  12. K Jose Borregales
  13. S Chris Cooper
  14. CB Pierre Desir
  15. LB Elijah Ponder
  16. WR John Hurst
  17. CB Rashard Robinson

Hurst, 24, wound up going undrafted out of West Georgia in 2020. He later agreed to a three-year, $2.28 million contract with the Buccaneers.

Hurst was placed on injured reserve with an ankle injury at the start of the regular season. Tampa Bay ultimately ended up releasing him and he caught on with the Chargers practice squad. 

Hurst returned to Los Angeles on a futures deal for 2021 but was waived coming out of the preseason. 

He has yet to appear in an NFL game.  

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply