Chiefs Sign TE Neal Sterling To Practice Squad, Release TE Orson Charles


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed TE Neal Sterling to their practice squad on Saturday and released TE Orson Charles from the unit.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Gehrig Dieter
  2. WR Marcus Kemp
  3. G Damien Mama
  4. S Leon McQuay
  5. OT Isaiah Williams
  6. LB Marcus Rush
  7. RB George Atkinson
  8. DB Keith Reaser
  9. DT Daniel Ross
  10. TE Neal Sterling

Sterling, 25, is a former seventh-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2015. He was waived at the start of the 2015 season and later signed to the team’s practice squad, but he managed to make the 53-man roster last year.

The Jets signed Sterling to a contract after the Jaguars waived him coming out of the preseason. However, he was cut loose a few days ago.

In 2017, Sterling has appeared in three games and caught one pass for eight yards and no touchdowns.


Leave a Reply

Notify of