Eagles Sign 16 Players To Practice Squad


The Eagles announced they have officially signed 16 players to the practice squad. 

Because of the exemption for DE Matt Leo, the team still has one more open spot to fill. 

The list includes: 

  1. QB Josh McCown
  2. DB Grayland Arnold
  3. WR Deontay Burnett
  4. WR Travis Fulgham
  5. RB Elijah Holyfield
  6. C Luke Juriga
  7. RB Adrian Killins
  8. G Sua Opeta
  9. DE Joe Ostman
  10. DB Elijah Riley
  11. OT Prince Tega Wanogho
  12. RB Michael Warren
  13. DT Raequan Williams
  14. DB Trevor Williams
  15. TE Caleb Wilson
  16. DE Matt Leo (international exemption)

McCown, 41, is a former third-round pick of the Cardinals back in 2002. He played for several teams including the Lions, Raiders, Dolphins, Panthers, 49ers, Bears, Buccaneers and Browns before signing a one-year, $6 million contract with the Jets as an unrestricted free agent in 2017.

The Jets brought McCown back on a one-year contract worth $10 million for the 2018 season. McCown later returned before joining the Eagles on a one-year contract last August. 

For his career, McCown has completed 60.2 percent of his passes for 17,727 yards, 98 touchdowns and 82 interceptions. He has also rushed for 1,105 yards and 13 touchdowns.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments