Jaguars Sign 13 Players To Practice Squad

The Jacksonville Jaguars announced Wednesday that they’ve signed 13 players to their practice squad. 

Jaguars helmet

The full list includes:

  1. CB Lorenzo Burns
  2. DT Doug Costin
  3. WR Jeff Cotton Jr.
  4. RB Nathan Cottrell
  5. WR Phillip Dorsett II
  6. WR Josh Hammond
  7. OL KC McDermott
  8. RB Devine Ozigbo
  9. DB Brandon Rusnak
  10. WR Devin Smith
  11. OL Badara Traore
  12. WR Laquon Treadwell
  13. OL Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms

Dorsett, 28, is a former first-round pick by the Colts in the 2015 NFL Draft. The Patriots acquired him from the Colts in exchange for QB Jacoby Brissett.

Dorsett re-signed with New England on a one-year deal after his rookie contract expired in 2019.  The Seahawks later signed Dorsett to a one-year contract last year, but missed the entire season with a foot injury.

Dorsett had signed a one-year, $1.1 million deal with the Jaguars in March. Jacksonville released him yesterday. 

In 2019, Dorsett appeared in 14 games for the Patriots and caught 29 passes for 397 yards and five touchdowns. He also carried the ball three times for 21 yards. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply