Patriots Sign 15 Players To Practice Squad

The New England Patriots have officially signed 15 players to their practice squad on Sunday. 

Patriots Helmet

The full list of players includes:

  1. TE Rashod Berry
  2. DE Tashawn Bower
  3. DB Myles Bryant
  4. TE Jake Burt
  5. K Nick Folk
  6. LB Terez Hall
  7. LB Cassh Maluia
  8. DT Bill Murray
  9. TE Paul Quessenberry
  10. K Justin Rohrwasser
  11. DB D’Angelo Ross
  12. WR Devin Ross
  13. RB J.J. Taylor
  14. DE Nick Thurman
  15. DT Xavier Williams
  16. WR Isaiah Zuber

Rohrwasser, 23, was drafted by the Patriots in the fifth round out of Marshall this past April. He signed a four-year deal worth a projected $3.6 million. 

In two years at Marshall, Rohrwasser made 33-42 field goal attempts (78.6 percent) and 79-82 extra points attempts. 

Folk, 35, is a former sixth-round pick of the Cowboys back in 2007. He spent over two years in Dallas before he signed on with the Jets in 2010 as a free agent.

Folk was entering the final year of his four-year, $12 million contract that included $2.1 million guaranteed when the Jets released him. After a short stint with the Buccaneers, Folk joined the Patriots last year and was on and off of their roster. The Patriots re-signed Folk a few weeks ago before he was among their final roster cuts.

In 2019, Folk appeared in seven games for the Patriots and converted 14-of-17 field goal attempts (82.4 percent) to go along with all 12 extra-point tries.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply