Patriots Sign Seven To Futures Contracts


The New England Patriots signed seven players to futures contracts for the 2020 season on Monday, according to Mike Reiss

The full list includes:

  1. LB Terez Hall
  2. DL Nick Thurman
  3. G Najee Toran
  4. DB Obi Melifonwu
  5. WR Devin Ross
  6. WR Quincy Adeboyejo
  7. DB Adarius Pickett

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Melifonwu, 25, is a former second-round pick of the Raiders back in 2017. He was in the second year of his four-year, $4.5 million contract when the Raiders waived him in November of last year. 

The Patriots quickly signed Melifonwu to a contract and he finished out the year in New England. New England waived him coming out of the preseason and later signed him to their practice squad. 

In 2018, Melifonwu appeared in seven games for the Raiders and Patriots and recorded seven tackles and no interceptions.

Leave a Reply

Notify of