Raiders Officially Cut 34 Players

The Oakland Raiders have officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline. 

Roster Cuts:

  1. LB Bryson Allen-Williams
  2. G Cameron Hunt
  3. WR Marcell Ateman
  4. DE Quinton Bell
  5. RB James Butler
  6. LB Jason Cabinda
  7. LB Te’von Coney
  8. G Lester Cotton Sr.
  9. WR Keelan Doss
  10. LB Koa Farmer
  11. WR Rico Gafford
  12. WR Keon Hatcher
  13. G/T Denver Kirkland
  14. CB Dylan Mabin
  15. T Justin Murray
  16. CB Nick Nelson
  17. WR De’Mornay Pierson-El
  18. T Tyler Roemer
  19. DT Anthony Rush
  20. FB Keith Smith
  21. DE Ethan Westbrooks
  22. LB Kyle Wilber
  23. TE Paul Butler (Injured)

Other Roster Moves:

  • DT Justin Ellis – Injured Reserve
  • G Richie Incognito – Suspended List
  • CB Nevin Lawson – Suspended List

Marshall was projected as a potential starter for Oakland, so this comes as a mild surprise. He signed with the Raiders in free agency this offseason on a $4.1 million deal after leaving the Broncos. 

Marshall, 29, is a former fifth-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2012. However, he lasted just over a year in Jacksonville before he was waived at the start of the 2013 season and later signed to the Broncos practice squad.

Denver brought Marshall back for the 2016 season on a one-year, restricted tender worth $2.553 million before eventually agreeing to a five-year, $34.553 million contract that includes $20 million guaranteed.

Marshall was set to make a base salary of $6.5 million for the 2019 season when the Broncos declined his option. 

In 2018, Marshall appeared in 11 games for the Broncos and recorded 42 tackles and no sacks or interceptions.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply