Ravens Sign A Number Of Practice Squad Players To Reserve/Future Contracts


The Baltimore Ravens announced on Monday that they have signed a slew of practice squad players to reserve/future contracts.

The players include: WR Kamar Aiken, TE Matt Furstenburg, DT Cody Larsen, T David Mims, TE Nathan Overbay, WR Gerrard Sheppard, QB Nick Stephens and C Reggie Stephens.

Nothing all too noteworthy here, but it does shed some insight into the Ravens future plans to some degree. Signing two wide receivers off of the practice squad could be an indication that Baltimore believes they can make a run at a roster spot during next year’s training camp.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments